Customer reviews for DR DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen

DR DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen

Our wide-model Power Grader uses 16 carbide-tipped teeth to loosen and redistribute compacted materials on your unpaved roads. Remote control regulates depth. Tow behind your ATV or compact tractor. Far easier to use and more effective than a box scraper.
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
52 out of 55(95%)recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Review 1 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well made and easy to use

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
horse99
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateNew Mexico
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have a small riding arena that the drag works well on.. It remains to be seen how it works on my driveway cause we are pretty rocky. Right now it does every thing we want and does it well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs to be longer

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Grantmx
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateTexas
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It needs to be longer so it won't go down in the holes but instead dropping dirt in the holes. Front tires need to be in front of the rippers. Grease zerks are a weird size so my gun won't work on them. Raising and lowering is to slow. Plastic rock box broke in just a few hours. It will not rip hard normal dirt even with weight. In soft material without holes the same size as the machine or larger it did a fine job. It is strong and held up under severe conditions but I had to hire a motor grader to do the job and get rid of the holes and dips. This machine is for small holes and dips with soft material. Any weeds or grass the rippers will plug up in a mater of seconds. If they had a kit to make it longer it would have worked for me. Being short it went in and out of the holes without dropping hardly any dirt in the holes.
Pros:great for small holes/dips
Cons:needs to be longer to good grading. too short, will not work with any weeds or grass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byGrant
onOctober 12, 2013
I plan on buying some angle iron similar to the sides of the grader but a few feet longer. Then bolt all the stuff on it just like it is now but move the rear wheels back at least 2 feet further from the blade. This will I think make it a perfect small grader. I actually built a 1000 foot airplane runway with it the way it is now but took huge huge time to do. If it was longer it would have cut the time in half. I had 4 guys that did nothing but pick up small rocks and clean the rippers every 5 minutes 8 hours a day. I mounted the remote on the right handle of my 0 turn mower so I could keep my hands on the controls all the timeI also threw out the turf tires and put on real tractor tires with deep lugs. Worked fantastic. I also ran a wire from my mower battery to the battery of the grader so it was getting charged all day long. I might remove every other ripper which will help it rip deeper with less strain on everything. The weight box broke in a few hours so quit using it. Worked about the same with allot less strain.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bydakotafox
onOctober 11, 2013
Good to know it is only for light jobs, thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DR has done it once again / preformance and value

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Windley
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateVirginia
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw this grader and it''s claim for the past 3 years but was doubtful is it would preform as advertised
I have a mile gravel drive and my old grader broke.
With DR " try it policy" , I thought I would give it a try.
We own a DR brush mower and we knew they make great products but this road grader exceeded our expectations.
I pull it with my ATV and it looks new when I am finished dragging the drive.
Suggest you purchase the smoother drag as it finishes the job.
My thanks to the DR folks for once again delivering A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE
Pros:ease of use, durable
Cons:the prtevtive cover is a bit flimsy al
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of equipment

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Nuggie78
Age45 to 54
GenderMale
StateTennessee
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 60" grader works great on my drive. Bust hard pack loose and spreads evenly. You may have to make several runs, but then again your not pulling a piece of heavy equipment.
Pros:easy to use
Cons:a little pricey for what you get.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product provides great value for the money

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnomni
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateOutside of the U.S.
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product works as advertised.
Just a couple of little comments:
An off/ on switch to disconnect the battery would be a nice feature so that you don't have to remember to pull the connector.
The other thing that I noticed when grading a road with a crown in it, the screen tends to slide down to one side or the other to follow the slope of the crown. Perhaps having the screen slightly wider than the grader would help to solve that problem by providing some overlap.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not very good for riding arenas does not dig down enough

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Knish
Age45 to 54
GenderMale
StateVirginia
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My goal was to keep my riding arena graded....does not dig deep enough....My wife wants to know why i do not want to use it as much, thinking of sending it back....
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy JamieTechJuly 3, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review about your Power Grader. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with the purchase of it.

Please feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575 if you have any questions or concerns. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday through Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST.

Thanks again for posting comments to our website. Your comments will be passed along to our Product Development department for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea but...

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fredm112
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateLouisiana
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
While the device will work well in soft soils and driveways, it has yet to scratch mine. Sometimes what should work well really doesn't work at all
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy JamieTechJuly 3, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review about your DR Power Grader. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with the purchase of it.

For tips on how to use your power grader optimally and other questions or concerns you have, please feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday through Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST.

If you would like to provide more information, please email us at info@drpower.com and we can pass the information on to Product Development for consideration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product works well when used on the correct rock size and little grass mixed in.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Larski71
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateTexas
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a mixed rock driveway, previous owner had mixed small graval rocks with crushed white rock of various size and in some areas tar is mixed into the gravel rock. Obviously the DR tool was not made for this. I plan to use various tools to remove the grass and break up the gravel rock.
In areas where the gravel rock is relatively free of grass and the tar the DR tool works very well.
Pros:remote control, one person assembly
Cons:not agressive in heavy grass
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoothed out very rough lane.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe2
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateIllinois
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our lane is almost a 1/4 mile long. It had wash outs, pot holes, and a washboard.
I waited until it rained an inch or more, Then I graded it. I ran over the lane 6 or 7 times and it turned out so good, I decided not to put more rock down.
Pros:it works like i was told.
Cons:a little pricey.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grooming our horse arena is now a breeze with the DR Power Grader.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gianni
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateCalifornia
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does a great job for our application for a fraction of the cost of competitive equipment. Our arena is new and we want to keep it that way and the power grader does an excellent job of uniformly distributing the footing. It's really fast and easy, especially since we have the 60 inch model (well worth the difference in price). The drag screen is recommended for giving a sand arena that perfect finishing touch and works much better than the chain link drag I was using. After seeing the result on the arena we used the power grader on the old, heavily worn and hardened surface of the round pen. It looks like new also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
tjTapper58
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateColorado
Property Size3-5 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The battery does not last very long extreme use. The drag screen cannot take softball size rocks as it bends easy. I like the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A product that delivers what it promises.

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
george39
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateNorth Carolina
Property Size3-5 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 60" power grader arrived and was off-loaded into our lawn trailer since we could not accept delivery at our property. Assembly was relatively easy and we hooked it to the back of our older Kawasaki Mule and began maintaining our driveways.
I had purchased it on recommendation from a friend and I've since recommended it to another person.
Good to know that DR products measure up to their hype.
Pros:works well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Give it a chance !

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
law3500
Age25 to 34
GenderMale
StateColorado
Property Size3-5 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a 660ft gravel/rock/dirt driveway on 5 acres in Colorado. It was in rough shape when we moved in, ruts, groves and potholes. I decided to try the Dr Power Grader before having to buy a full sized tractor with box blade. I towed it behind my ATV. Setup was easy but after the first few times over the driveway I thought I had made a mistake and would need a full sized box blade. But, I had read other comments about it taking some time so I decided to give in an hour and a half of continuous up and down the driveway and I was amazed at the results little by little it took down the high spots and filled in the low spots and the results after only the first hour and a half were amazing for a piece of equipment as light and easy to use as this so my advice is to anyone who does not think it will work is give it some time let it work.
Cons:battery problems until upgraded to an auto batt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I had mediocre results

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Winston754
Age45 to 54
GenderMale
StatePennsylvania
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I used the grader on my gravel driveway which is approximately 3700" long. On areas with finer material the grader did a pretty good job. Where the material was a little courser (1" to 2"), I had to make a lot of passes to get marginal results.
Pros:well constructed
Cons:not great on material larger than an inch
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy TrentTech SupportJuly 11, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review about your Power Grader. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with the purchase of it. It may take several passes depending on the material makeup of the driveway.

We will try to contact you concerning the issue you are having, but feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday thru Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST.

Thanks again for leaving a review. We will pass your comments to our Product Development department for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The power grader works as advertised.

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Sample
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateVirginia
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have a long gravel driveway. For 25 years I have been maintaining with a tractor and blade. The DR Power Grader has simplified the task of maintenaining a smooth driveway. It packs much better and stays smooth longer after grading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved thousands$$$$

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cmouse
Age55 to 64
GenderFemale
StateOregon
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our driveway is over a quarter of a mile long and full of pot holes, in desperate need of grading and repair. I got a quotes for the repairs, ranging from $4,200 to well over $5,000. I saw an ad on TV for the DR Grader and thought, what the heck, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
I can't believe just how easy this implement is to use, how great it works and what a beautiful job it did. I can't wait to use it on other projects around the farm.
I am extremely satisfied with the performance of the Grader and more than exteremly satisfied with the money I saved!!!$$$!!!
Pros:easy to use quality product & works great
Cons:should have gotten it sooner!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of use

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SONNY45
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateIllinois
Property Size1-3 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The DR60 grader does what it is supposed to do and I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone. Works good on gravel and dirt.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best tool ever

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
740Bobs
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateOhio
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my DR power grader. I live half mile off the main road. I spent lots of money every year to put new gravel on my drive. Sense i have bought the DR power grader i have not spent one penny on gravel. The first time i used the power grader my friends said i see you put gravel on your drive i just laughed.Then i took them to the garage and showed them the DR POWER GRADER. I will not be with out one a wonderful tool.
Thanks DR
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use, only took me 20 minutes to set up

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
George15
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateMichigan
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A true work horse. my driveway looks new for the first time in 45 years
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DR Power Grader 60" with Remote and Drag Screen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grader, one concern.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
dondon
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateWashington
Property Size3-5 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 60" DR Grader arrived with no problems and with anticipation before it arrived, I read web reviews and came across one concern that was not expressed in the DR literature. Yes, a lawn and garden tractor of 19 hp or greater can pull the grader but according to the blog I read, it should have rear attachment towing capability. That makes quite a difference in the use of the grater and the DR warranty is voided if towed with a pickup. I am happy with the results of the grater although I used it tentatively which didn't utilize its full potential because I had my tractor's transmission in mind. My tractor is a Craftman 24 hp Lawntractor. So I would suggest checking this issue out before purchasing the DR Grader.
Pros:carbide teeth, remote control, ease of assembly
Cons:lack of info concerning lawntractor use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>