Customer reviews for DR DR Battery Charger

DR DR Battery Charger

Keep your DR charged with our easy to use trickle charger for any 12 volt battery. The 12 Volt Battery Charger maximizes battery life by keeping it fully charged. Use for DR Power Equipment, tractors, autos, boats and more.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4 out of 7(57%)recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for DR Battery Charger
Review 1 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The battery charger does it job.

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
FAKE
Age55 to 64
GenderMale
StateIllinois
Property Size3-5 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a new battery charger for my current one would not charge up that battery. The only issue that I can see right now is that the two clips to plug onto the battery terminals are very week and need to be tightened up, also with the fit of the plastic around the battery plug in it is very difficult to see if the charger terminal is truly hooked up to the battery or if the plug in is just resting along side of the clip.
As of right now it is doing the job just perfectly as would be expected. I just hope that it will last longer than the original one which lasted only 1 year and ailed to charge without any inductions as to that it was not charging.
Pros:quick delivery & works
Cons:difficault to see if connected and charging.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not easy to use

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
msmaggs
Age65 or over
GenderFemale
StateTexas
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I liked the original charger a whole lot better cause all you had to do was stick the connection into the little hole on the side of the cart. this one you have to remove the battery cover to attach the alligator clips to the battery poles. Being a woman I used to be able to charge the cart myself, now my husband has to do it. Looking forward to the new battery operated cart that is coming out soon.
Cons:not handy
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy TrentTech SupportJuly 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thanks for doing that!

We do have the Garden Cart Charger in stock. The part # is 20732. You will need to call in to order it though. It plugs into the Charging Port on the side.

Since we don’t have your contact information, Please feel free to contact our Tech Support department toll free at 1-800-687-6575 if you have any questions or concerns. The Tech department is open 6 days a week. Our Call Center is staffed Monday thru Friday 8 AM to 6 PM and Saturdays 8:30 AM to 5 PM, EST.

Thanks again for leaving a review. We will pass your comments to our Product Development department for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptionally easy to use.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob15
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateOhio
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was even able to use this charger on my electric start Craftsman lawn mower. The charger is clearly marked and the instructions were written by someone who knew the product very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equipment Rewards

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
LIN64
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateMaine
Property Size1-3 acres
I have had very good results with the purchases I have made from DR Equipment and I highly recommend their Equipment.
Pros:excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ISea
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateVirginia
Property Size5-10 acres
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though I use my DR Trimmer, with an electric starter, I decided I needed to ensure the battery stayed charged. The Trimmer easily starts manually, but since its stored in my equipment shed (my wife won't let me keep it in the house), so I called DR, talked to a great representage and solved the problem. The battery is just what I needed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am on my third charger in three years

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JR12
Age65 or over
GenderMale
StateMinnesota
Property Size10 or more acres
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am on my third of these chargers within three years. These units are definitely NOT up to the usual high standards that I have come to expect from DR products. DR would do well to either drop these from their product line or find another supplier.
Cons:not at all reliable
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy TrentTech SupportMay 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing about the performance of the products we sell! We sell thousands of these a year as it is our main 12 volt Charger and we have had very good results with it since the mid 1990's. Unfortunately, they haven’t performed well for you and we apologize for that!

We would like to get any or all of your Chargers back to evaluate. If you would please contact our Tech Support department at 800-687-6575, we can make this happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJim47
onFebruary 15, 2013
Throw away the battery & the charger. Get a real trickle charger and a deep cycle marine battery and put it in the weight tray.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for DR Battery Charger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My charger quit working after two charges

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
RobertW
Age45 to 54
GenderMale
I only need the charger about once a year and it stopped working after two charges
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from DR PowerBy TrentTech SupportMay 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It is the critical reviews that are the most helpful to us when making improvements to our products.

We sell thousands of these a year as it is our main 12 volt Charger and we have had very good results with it since the mid 1990's. Unfortunately, it hasn’t worked well for you and we apologize for that!

We would like to get your Charger back to evaluate. If you would please contact our Tech Support department at 800-687-6575, we can make this happen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDouble D
onFebruary 28, 2013
Thanks for the "3" previous honest updates. I was looking at ordering 2 of these, but have definitely changed my minds.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)